Disable Shutdown Notification
Disable the notification "quitting Vypr will disconnect.." because this notification prevents the Mac from shutting down/restarting and/or crashes the Mac during shutdown/restart.
+1 for this request for feature
I am also very interesting in geting ridd of this pop-up. No shut down without clicking (and sometimes I need to kill this app).
Please remove this.
Andy Webb commented
Here here. Its very irritating. Especially when the reboot is due to technical problems elsewhere and may need to be repeated a few times. A VPN should be purely background so we don't even notice it. I don't even see why the app needs to come up announcing its self every time i boot up either. Its getting towards the old virus protection popup "We're still here, look!" bullshit. Theres no reason for it to be anything more than a snake icon in the menu bar.
Ryan Minnaar commented
Completely agree with this idea. My Mac is set to automatically turn on and turn off at certain times each day. Since using VyprVPN I can no longer auto turn off my Mac as the shut down sequence is stopped by VyprVPN asking if "I am sure I want to terminate the vpn connection." Of course I want to terminate the connection I've clicked shut down. This prompt still exists even if you disable all desktop notifications under the preference section of the VyprVPN app. I contacted support and they were unable to fix this. They asked me to add it to the ideas section. Hopefully this gets resolved soon
Seconded. This is the most annoying bug in an otherwise perfect application.
When shutting down my Mac computer (OSX) VyprVPN prevents the shut down from proceeding until it gets your confirmation that you wish to disconnect the VPN. Only after confirming will the shut down proceed. This feature should be disabled when shut down has been activated.